Busy

So I had a plan that I would at least update this blog at least 1-2 times a week. That clearly hasn’t happened. I’m currently working on a few projects.

I am working on Jedi the Giraffe from Heidi Bear Designs.

jedithegiraffe

I’m doing it in different yarn weights than what is recommended because I wanted to use what I had available and not go buy any yarn. I am using Lion Brand, Red Heart Pompadour and Deborah Norville Serenity Garden. The flower petals on the squares are using a variegated yarn so It should make for a nice piece once it’s done. Though I’m clearly not getting it done fast enough for my sons liking.

I am also finishing up an order for my cousin which consists of a sun hat, cowboy boots and a chunky newsboy hat for my aunt. It made me realize how I’m not entirely a fan of making baby shoes. So I think I will do my best to NOT sell any more pairs of shoes unless someone REALLY wants them.

I am testing two patterns. One is a quick baby hat (I totally forgot to bring the yellow yarn needed for it) and the other is a cute wrap done in sock yarn. I also have to finish 2 baby blankets and then I have a friend who just had a baby who I really want to make a blanket for. I’m also trying to get my etsy store back up and running. I plan to do mainly amigurumi for awhile. I will have a few dress up dolls and then some basic stuffed animals. I made a baby Groot that a lot of friends liked too so We shall see if that’s something I can sell to a few people here and there. My son loved it. I made it for a redditgifts exchange and he stole it over the weekend and was playing with it. Hoping to intended recipient likes it as well.

I am also trying to do some needle felting. My SO bought me a small kit from KnitPicks so I am going to attempt to make his aunt a little Cavalier that resembles hers. I will do a full post regarding the Heidi Bears Giraffe once it’s finished. I will make sure to take pictures of the joining and various stages.

I also have an Opossum scarf that I have to make for the winner of my giveaway. I think I need to stop taking on any new projects until everything else is finished. I’m a little overwhelmed just thinking about it.

I guess I should get back to finishing up the other cowboy boot so I can get them sent out this week. I do update my Instagram fairly regularly with pictures of things I am currently working on so check it out and follow me!

Leave a Reply

